iPhone, FINALLY

[tweetmeme source=”chenelaine” only_single=”false” service=”bit.ly”]

After years of denial, I finally caved and switched to an iPhone after going through the following devices in the past 5 years:

  • A Palm Treo 650 (2005-2007)
  • A Samsung Blackjack II (2007-2009)
  • A BlackBerry Curve 8900 (2009-2010)

iPhoneBeing a cheapskate, I ebayed my iPhone 3G 8GB used.  So where does that place me in the technology adoption curve? Am I:

  • In the early majority for smartphone technology, or
  • In the laggards category for iPhone adoption?

I must say now that I’ve finally joined the club, I feel extremely stupid not to have chosen it over the 8900.  I miss my QWERTY keyboard tragically, but the UI! And the apps! Wow, the apps!  I’m a total convert after 3 days of use!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to Twitter

0 Responses to “iPhone, FINALLY”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates


